Like Us on Facebook

Lakeshore Humane Society's Board of Directors
  • Keith Philippi, President
  • Melissa Jacquart, Vice President
  • Lou Ann Meyer, Secretary
  • Cindy Carter, Treasurer
  • Mary Jo Haban
  • Kim Lazansky-Philippi
  • Anthony Maes
  • Margie Skattebo
  • Tom Wurm
Board of Directors Elections
Elections to LHS Board of Directors occur annually in conjunction with our annual membership meeting. The next election will be held at the J.E. Hamilton Community House, 1710 West Park Street, Two Rivers in the Behringer Room B on the ground floor on Tuesday, October 17, 2017. The business meeting and election will start at 6:30 p.m. Positions up for election at the 2017 annual meeting are:  President, Treasurer, 3 directors (2-year terms) and 1 director (1-year term).

All LHS members are welcome to attend and participate in this meeting, however you must be a member in good standing for at least 60 days to be eligible to vote.

Candidates for our Board of Directors are required to complete this application form  providing background information and position of interest and return it to the nomination committee via email at no later than Friday, September 22nd, 2017. Candidates must have been a member in good standing for 120 days in order to be eligible to serve on the Board of Directors.

Board of Directors Responsibilities and Expectations
Vice President